Interview With Debbie from My Random Musings

microphone-1172260_640

Dear Readers,

I have a treat in store for you all today, as a fellow blogger, Debbie, from My Random Musings has agreed to an interview.  You might remember Debbie’s Winter Blues post from last week!

 

First of all, I asked Debbie to introduce herself:

Born in 1982 in North East England, I knew from an early age I wanted to be a writer. Life got in the way, and the dream was put on the back burner, although never forgotten. I now write my own blog, My Random Musings, write guest posts for other blogs and am planning on completing my first novel by the end of this year!

 

Now you know a little about Debbie, you can now read my interview with her below:

  1. Describe yourself in ten words.

Strange, weird, sarcastic, honest, loud, night-owl, opinionated, ditzy, cynical, non-judgemental.

 

  1. What is the thing that you enjoy most about blogging?

I love everything about blogging (except scheduling tweets, that is the work of the devil!), but I think my favourite thing is that moment where you hit publish on a post you were nervous about and people read it, and leave positive comments. After almost a year blogging, it still surprises me (in a good way) that people read my posts!

 

  1. If I said to you, ‘Roses are Red, violets are pink,’ how would you finish that rhyme?

I haven’t got a vase, so I chucked them in the sink

 

  1. What is your ultimate blogging goal or 2016?

I have quite a few blogging goals this year, but I think my most important one would be to keep posting at least once a day. It’s not going to be easy, but it’s something I feel is important for me this year in order to achieve some of my other goals.

 

  1. If you could participate in any job for just one day’s experience, what would it be?

It would be a litigator in a massive New York law firm. I had this weird thing about two years ago where I decided I was going to go to law school. Obviously it was ridiculous and I didn’t do it, but I have been told I could argue for a living so it would be fun to do it for one day and see if that’s true.

 

  1. What is your favourite book of all time, and why?

This is so hard, my answer changes every time I’m asked this question! I think I would have to go with Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean M Auel. I don’t know what it is about that book, but I have re-read it lots of times, and every time, I find something new that I had missed before. Something about it just fascinates me.

 

  1. What was your favourite writing piece that you completed in 2015, and why?

It would be a short story I published on my blog last June called The Serial Husband. It was the first time I had ever posted a piece of fiction and I was terrified of the reaction it would get. It was really well received and I’ll never forget the utter relief I felt that it got a good response. I ended up writing two follow-ups because people wanted more, and it was that reaction that gave me the confidence to finally start my novel.

 

  1. If you could be a super-hero who would you be and why?

I want to say Cat-woman but I think she’s probably more of the villain, in fact everyone that comes to mind seems to be the villain – all of the super-heroes seem kind of goody-two shoes. For that reason, I would say Thor, he seems to break the rules a bit!

 

  1. It’s late one evening, and you’re really stressed. How do you relax?

Wine! Seriously, I try to watch something funny, have a rant to friends or write a ranty blog post. And wine!

 

  1. Who is your favourite monster (from literature or TV)?

Bellatrix LeStrange – I’m not sure she counts as a monster in the literal sense, but she’s definitely a monster in her actions. I love how ruthless she is and how, unlike many monsters, she isn’t given that one redeeming feature. She is pure evil and crazy into the bargain, which makes her a very entertaining character, although I still haven’t forgiven her for Sirius!

 

I would like to finish by saying a huge thank-you to Debbie, for agreeing to be interviewed.  It’s been great finding out about you!

Like what you’ve read? 

You can find out more about Debbie, by visiting the links below.

Blog link: www.myrandommusings.co.uk
Twitter: www.twitter.com/randommusings29
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/randommusings29
Facebook: www.facebook.com/myrandommusingsblog
Instagram: www.instagram.com/debrandommusingsblog29/

About Janet Cooper

I'm a mother of three, and I'm currently training to be a teacher. I work as a freelance Assessor and Writer currently but I also teach English (voluntarily) in the further education sector as part of my teaching course! I'm a bit of a literary geek and I'm a graduate of English and Creative Writing BA (Hons) and MA in English Studies - I love English! :) I also have experience working in PR and marketing, social media, blogging professionally, article writing, and I've also had some fiction published!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview With Debbie from My Random Musings

  1. randommusings29 says:

    Thanks for having me Janet. I’ve never been interviewed before, but it was really fun. I loved your questions 🙂
    Debbie

    Like

    • JanetCooperCW says:

      Thanks, Debbie, it was great to interview you – I tried to think of really interesting questions, hope they didn’t have you too flustered lol. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment